Events Archive

Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Detoxification and Development: Dual Roles of Keap 1-Nrf2 Complex in Drosophila

Huai Deng Ph.D - University of Minnesota, Duluth

 

Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Going Viral with New RNA Tools to Explore the Noncoding World

Nara Lee. Ph.D - University of Pittsburgh

Dr. Nara Lee

Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

TBD

Natalie Ahn. Ph.D - University of Colorado, Boulder

Natalie Ahn

 

Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Drosophila Lamp 1 Mutants Enhance a Parkinson Model Without Affecting Autophagy

Norin Chaudry - Gustavo Macintosh Lab (BBMB), ISU

Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

DNA Aptamers for Early Detection of Ebolavirus

Soma Banerjee, Marit Nilsen-Hamilton Lab (BBMB)

Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Radford Davis, Associate Professor, Veterinary Microbiology & Preventive Medicine, ISU College of Veterninary Medicine. By day, Dr. Radford Davis is a prominent public health scientist. He has traveled the world working on global health issues with a stated goal of improving veterinary health in developing countries. In recent years, Davis has added a new tool to his teaching arsenal. He now uses still photography to bridge art and science. Warren Rouse, Host 12:00 noon

Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Measurement of Interaction Forces and Binding Kinetics for Protein-Protein Interactions with AFM

Anwesha Sarkar Ph.D. ECE & Nanovaccine Institute, ISU

Anwesha Sarkar image

Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Multivalency and Protein Disorder in Transcription Factors and Virus Protein Interactions: Common Themes Among Rabies Virus and Sars-CoV2

Elizabeth Barbar. Ph.D. - Oregon State University

Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

It Takes Tau to Tangle: Functional Studies of a Dysfunctional Protein

Elizabeth Rhoades, Ph.D.

University of Pennsylvania

PI

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Dr. Sannie Culbertson, Alumni Guest Speaker. Sannie graduated with her Ph.D. in Biochemistry from ISU in 2018 and is currently an editor at Cell Press-- Trends in Biochemical Sciences. Her Cell Press bio summary says, "After growing up and receiving her education in the American Midwest, Sannie joined the Cell Press team as the Editor for Trends in Biochemical Sciences.

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 (All day) to Thursday, February 18, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, February 11, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Understanding the Properties of Magnesium Induced Chromatin Association

Isaac Young -

Ph.D Candidate - Michael Shogren-Knaak Lab (BBMB)

Thursday, February 4, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Accelerated Cryo-EM-Guided Determination of Three-Dimensional RNA-Only Structures

Rhiju Das.Ph.D.

Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 4:10pm to 5:10pm

Protein-mimicking Molecularly Imprinted Nanoparticles (MINPs) for Biomolecular Recognition and Catalysis

Yan Zhao, Ph.D.  

Professor, Department of Chemistry, ISU 

Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All day) to Friday, December 25, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Maize seed metabolism
Professor Alan Myers

Alan Myers

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Selection and development of aptamer for pyoverdine PYO-pf5
Sharif Anisuzzaman, Marit Nilsen-Hamilton Lab

Sharif Anisuzzaman

Monday, November 30, 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, December 1, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All day) to Friday, November 27, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Vacuolar RNA degradation in the nucleoside salvage pathway of Arabidopsis
Ang-Yu Liu, Gustavo MacIntosh Lab

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Jack Hartwigsen, OIPTT

Jack A. Hartwigsen, PhD, MBA, is the Technology Marketing Manager in the ISU Office of Intellectual Property and Technology Transfer (OIPTT) and he will talk about his career in intellectual property and technology transfer.

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Exploring the ring contraction mechanism of a bacterial cytochrome P450 in gibberellin phytohormone biosynthesis
Liza Alexander Reuben Peters Lab

Liza Alexander

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Characterization of Zea mays fatty acid elongase catalytic components
Kenna Stenback, Basil Nikolau Lab

Kenna Stenback

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Dr. Puneet Juneja, Biotechnology Office. Warren Rouse, host

Puneet Juneja

The BBMB GLC plan events that enhance the professional development and career planning of graduate students in BBMB.

 

Pages