Skip to main content

BBMBers present, place at Borlaug Poster Competition

Congratulations to BBMB students who presented at the 20th Annual Norman Borlaug Lectureship Poster Competition for Graduate and Undergraduate Students!


Graduate Division:

  • Yiling Feng (Peters lab) - 2nd place

Undergraduate Division:

  • Braden Lewis (Mendonca lab) - 3rd place
  • Austin Petfalski (Roche lab)
  • Tristan Weers (Peters lab)

This special event was hosted by ISU FS HN and the Nutritional Sciences Council. The event website shares that

Dr. Norman Borlaug (1914-2009) was a Cresco, Iowa, native whose discoveries sparked the Green Revolution. He received the Nobel Peace Prize in 1970 for his contribution to world peace through his wheat research and production that saved millions of lives worldwide. He founded the World Food Prize in 1986 to recognize the achievements of individuals who have advanced human development by improving the quality, quantity or availability of food in the world.