Skip to main content

Biochemistry Undergraduates Recognized at Awards Brunch

Congratulations to BBMB undergraduate students receiving awards this year!


At an Awards Brunch on Thursday, April 13th, BBMB celebrated our community members receiving awards and scholarships, including faculty, staff, graduate students, and undergraduates. Distinguished Professor Don Beitz emceed the event and Department Chair and Morrill Professor Mark Hargrove presented certificates. 

Many undergraduates were celebrated for awards and leadership. Below are limited photos of recognized undergraduates:

2023-'24 Stupka Scholars

Avani Laharia and Mark Hargrove

Braden Lewis and Mark Hargrove

Caroline Meis and Mark Hargrove

2022-2023 Stupka Scholars (photo from 2022 awards event): Kevin Beaghan and Michelle Morford

2023 Stupka Leader

Matt Shafer and Mark Hargrove

2023 Stupka Symposium Poster Presentation Winners

L to R: Anna Schwake, Madeline Stadtmueller, Ajla Muheljic, Avani Laharia

(photo from Stupka Symposium, 3/30/2023)

2023 Stupka Symposium Planning Committee

For full membership, see 2023 Stupka UGRS website.

(photo from Stupka Symposium, 3/30/2023)

Wallace E. Barron All-University Senior Award

Read Kathryn's and Michelle's bios here!

Michelle Morford

(photo provided by Michelle)

Kathryn Wittrock

(photo provided by Kathryn)

Top Graduating Seniors by GPA

Kathryn Wittrock and Mark Hargrove

Not pictured: Reece Gardner, Andrew Twombley