Skip to main content

Three BBMB faculty win University awards

Three faculty members in BBMB have been recognized with university-wide awards! They'll be honored at a community celebration this fall.

Amy Andreotti won the Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research. The award recognizes a tenured faculty member who has a national or international reputation for contributions in research and/or creative activity.

Dipa Sashital won the Margaret Ellen White Graduate Faculty Award. Established by a longtime staff member of the Graduate College, the award recognizes superior performance by a member of the graduate faculty in enriching the student-professor relationship and enabling students to finish their work in a timely and scholarly manner.

Yang Yang won the Award for Early Achievement in Research. The award recognizes a tenured or tenure-track faculty member who has demonstrated outstanding accomplishments in research and/or creative activity unusually early in their professional career.

Congrats to all three!