Recent News

Seven BBMB graduate students are among those graduating this fall.

Jacob Roberts, Michael Schelling (current student) and Brenden Hawk.  Jacob is working for Corteva in Johnston, IA and Brenden is a postdoctoral fellow at Texas A&M in College Station, TX. 

Sarah Zelle, "Expermenting with success" 

"I knew that my place was in a lab. I want to be on the front lines of making discoveries that could eventually lead to better treatments for patients.”

BBMB Faculty and Staff Members Honored-Dipa Sashital and Tracie Hennen-Bierwagen

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS) celebrated exemplary faculty and staff during LAS Convocation September 9, 2019 at the ISU Memorial Union. Dipa Sashital received the LAS Award for Mid-Career Achievement in Research. Tracie Hennen-Bierwagen received the LAS P&S Research Award.