Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

 

Motions in tyrosine kinase regulation
Markus Seeliger, SUNY-Stony Brook University

Markus Seeliger

Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Development of a full-length activation state model to understand BTK autophosphorylation
Jacques Lowe, Amy Andreotti Lab

Jacques Lowe

Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Engineering 3D platforms to understand cell-cell and cell-matrix interactions in the tumor microenvironment
Shalini Raj, Ian Schneider Lab (CBE)

Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Investigating conformational dynamics of the N6-methyladenosine eraser protein FTO
Balabhadra Khatiwada Vincenzo Venditti Lab (CHEM)

Balabhadra Khatiwada

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Understanding structure-function relationships of class II diterpene cyclases
Cody Lemke, Reuben Peters Lab

Cody Lemke

Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Membrane transport mechanisms at the malaria parasite-host cell interface
TBD, Josh Beck Lab (B M S)

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Characterization of Zea mays fatty acid elongase catalytic components
Kenna Stenback, Basil Nikolau Lab

Kenna Stenback

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Exploring the ring contraction mechanism of a bacterial cytochrome P450 in gibberellin phytohormone biosynthesis
Liza Alexander Reuben Peters Lab

Liza Alexander

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Vacuolar RNA degradation in the nucleoside salvage pathway of Arabidopsis
Ang-Yu Liu, Gustavo MacIntosh Lab

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All day) to Friday, November 27, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Selection and development of aptamer for pyoverdine PYO-pf5
Sharif Anisuzzaman, Marit Nilsen-Hamilton Lab

Sharif Anisuzzaman

Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Maize seed metabolism
Professor Alan Myers

Alan Myers

Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All day) to Friday, December 25, 2020 (All day)